Collection of Foo Fighters Record (CD and Vinyl)

Type: Good Stuff
Category: Official Product
Condition: Brand New
Price: Rp350.000,-

Foo Fighters is an American rock band, formed in Seattle in 1994. It was founded by Nirvana drummer Dave Grohl as a one-man project following the death of Kurt Cobain and the resulting dissolution of his previous band. The group got its name from the UFOs and various aerial phenomena that were reported by Allied aircraft pilots in World War II, which were known collectively as foo fighters.

Over the course of the band’s career, four of its albums have won Grammy Awards for Best Rock Album. As of 2015 the band’s eight albums have sold 12 million copies in the US alone. The band’s song “Outside”, a single from Sonic Highways, reached 11th on Billboard ’s Alternative Songs chart. This marked the Foo Fighters’ 30th appearance on the chart, tying with Green Day and Red Hot Chili Peppers for third-most appearances.

  • Skin and Bones LP Vinyl (2006)
    Skin and Bones is a live acoustic album by Foo Fighters released on November 7, 2006. The 15-track set was recorded on August 29, 30 and 31, 2006 at the Pantages Theater in Los Angeles and spotlights an expanded eight-piece lineup featuring violinist/singer Petra Haden, former Germs/Nirvana/Foo Fighters guitarist Pat Smear, Wallflowers keyboardist Rami Jaffee, and percussionist Drew Hester. Haden and Jaffee had appeared as guest musicians on the band’s previous studio album, In Your Honor. A three-song encore consists of Grohl’s solo performances of “Friend of a Friend”, “Best of You”, and “Everlong”. The album debuted at number 21 on the Billboard 200, selling about 49,000 copies in its first week. This was also the album’s peak position on the chart.

    • Track listing:
      1. “Razor” (6:48)
      2. “Over and Out” (5:56)
      3. “Walking After You” (5:18)
      4. “Marigold” (3:19)
      5. “My Hero” (4:51)
      6. “Next Year” (4:34)
      7. “Another Round” (4:55)
      8. “Big Me” (3:01)
      9. “Cold Day in the Sun” (3:26)
      10. “Skin and Bones” (4:00)
      11. “February Stars” (5:51)
      12. “Times Like These” (3:25)
      13. “Friend of a Friend” (4:01)
      14. “Best of You” (5:02)
      15. “Everlong” (6:37)
  • Wasting Light LP Vinyl (2011)
    Wasting Light is the seventh studio album by American rock band Foo Fighters. It was released on April 12, 2011 on RCA Records, and is the first album to feature rhythm guitarist Pat Smear since The Colour and the Shape (1997), making the band a five piece with the album. Wishing to capture the essence of the group’s earlier work and avoid the artificiality of digital recording, frontman Dave Grohl arranged for the band to record in his garage in Encino, California using only analog equipment. The sessions were supervised by producer Butch Vig, with whom Grohl had worked on Nirvana’s Nevermind. Since the old equipment did not allow for many mistakes to be corrected in post-production, the band spent three weeks rehearsing the songs, and Vig had to relearn outdated editing techniques. The band went for a heavier and rawer sound to contrast with the musical experiments from their previous albums, and most of the lyrics were written as Grohl reflected upon his life and possible future. Guest musicians include Bob Mould, Krist Novoselic, Jessy Greene, Rami Jaffe and Fee Waybill.

    • Track listing:
      1. “Bridge Burning” (4:46)
      2. “Rope” (4:19)
      3. “Dear Rosemary” (4:26)
      4. “White Limo” (3:22)
      5. “Arlandria” (4:28)
      6. “These Days” (4:58)
      7. “Back & Forth” (3:52)
      8. “A Matter of Time” (4:36)
      9. “Miss the Misery” (4:33)
      10. “I Should Have Known” (4:15)
      11. “Walk” (4:16)
  • Sonic Highways CD (2014)
    Sonic Highways is the eighth studio album by the American rock band Foo Fighters. It was produced by Butch Vig and was released on November 10, 2014, on RCA Records. In writing the album’s eight songs, singer and guitarist Dave Grohl traveled to eight cities across the United States to conduct interviews with musicians, recording engineers, record producers, and other individuals discussing each city’s musical history, which he used as inspiration for the songs’ lyrics. The band and Vig then traveled to a different recording location in each city to record the songs. Each track features contributions from one or more musicians with ties to that city’s musical history. The process was filmed for a companion television series, Foo Fighters: Sonic Highways, which was broadcast on HBO in the months surrounding the album’s release.

    • Track listing:
      1. “Something from Nothing” (4:49)
      2. “The Feast and the Famine” (3:50)
      3. “Congregation” (5:12)
      4. “What Did I Do? / God As My Witness” (5:44)
      5. “Outside” (5:15)
      6. “In the Clear” (4:04)
      7. “Subterranean” (6:08)
      8. “I Am a River” (7:09)
  • Saint Cecilia EP (2015)
    Saint Cecilia is an EP by American rock band Foo Fighters. It was released as a free-download on November 23, 2015. Initially intended as a sign of gratitude to the group’s fans, the EP was also dedicated to the victims of the terrorist attacks in Paris.

    • Track listing:
      1. “Saint Cecilia” (3:40)
      2. “Sean” (2:11)
      3. “Savior Breath” (3:11)
      4. “Iron Rooster” (4:11)
      5. “The Neverending Sigh” (4:45)

    Album ini tidak dijual tapi bisa didapatkan secara gratis untuk format Digital Download-nya. Download “Saint Cecilia EP” Sekarang, Gratis!!!



(Visited 45 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply